How to Plot an I-Ching Divination – Part 2

Want a deeper understanding of I-Ching in simple English, yet profound in knowledge?

Answer: Dr Khim explains in greater length below from the previous video, enjoy!

I-Ching is the earliest Chinese Classical Philosophy, as early as B.C. 213. According to the Chinese legend, FuYi the founder of BaGua (8 trigrams) saw a flying horse flying out from the yellow river with symbols and formation images on its back. And that was how these symbols and formation images inspired FuYi to develop the BaGua (8 trigrams).

It was later, during captive, Zhou Wen King redevelop FuYi’s Bagua (8 trigrams) and further permutate the BaGua (8 trigrams) into 64 hexagrams. 

During Qing Shi King, many important classics were burnt, except I-Ching because I-Ching was used as a medical book. Later on, Confucius spread the teaching of I-Ching to his disciples and to all of us.

The lines are called ‘Yao’ 爻

The first 3 lines are called 上卦

The bottom 3 lines are called 下卦

The changing lines are the most important divination.

Otherwise, the top 2nd line (master line) is the most important divination.

Remember: the divination is expected to be interpreted as a whole.

Check out our videos for self interpretation. Alternatively, we can contact Dr Khim for a professional interpretation face to face session. For courses, please visit our website.

Does this make sense to you? Please leave us a comment!

Spread, 'Like and Share', If you agree that this video will benefit and help someone or anyone. May All Our Wishes Come True!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *